Papiers blanc

Veuillez nous le faire savoir d'autres sujets sur lesquels vous aimeriez que nous écrivions et nous les intégrerons à notre calendrier de contenu.


Comment donner un avis à Oracle

26ème Septembre 2018

Si, comme de nombreux clients, vous envisagez de ne plus utiliser le support Oracle, vous devez savoir qu'Oracle a récemment modifié ses contrats pour vous faciliter la tâche. Mais ne vous inquiétez pas, nous avons rédigé le livre blanc suivant pour vous informer de ces modifications et de la façon de quitter le support Oracle.

FAQ

8th Août 2018

De nombreux clients s'interrogent sur le fonctionnement de notre service de support et de maintenance des logiciels Oracle et SAP. Ce document décrit les questions les plus fréquemment posées (FAQ) et fournit des réponses à ces questions.

Envisager de quitter le support Oracle? Comment votre entreprise serait-elle affectée

24th Avril 2018

Les entreprises s'interrogent sérieusement sur le fait de payer chaque année jusqu'à 22% de leurs frais de licence à Oracle pour le support et la maintenance de leurs plateformes ERP matures et stables. On croit souvent à tort que le support des fournisseurs est obligatoire. Votre contrat de support est facultatif et peut être placé ailleurs et à tout moment. De plus en plus d'organisations envisagent des options de support tiers et souhaitent en savoir plus sur ce que cela pourrait impliquer.

S'éloigner du support Oracle a naturellement des conséquences et il est important de comprendre ce que sont ces fonctionnalités. Téléchargez le livre blanc pour savoir comment un support tiers pourrait affecter votre entreprise.

Envisager de s'éloigner de SAP pour le support logiciel? Découvrez ce que cela signifie vraiment pour votre entreprise

12th Avril 2018

Les organisations ont investi beaucoup de temps et d’argent au fil des ans pour mettre en œuvre et stabiliser leurs systèmes SAP. Bien que le logiciel SAP soit relativement mature et fiable à présent, le fournisseur facture toujours des frais élevés pour le support et la maintenance - entre 17% et 22% de vos frais de licence chaque année pour le support et la maintenance - représente un pourcentage substantiel du coût de possession de SAP.

Solutions de sécurité ERP - Correctifs traditionnels par rapport aux correctifs virtuels

29ème Janvier 2018

Oracle et SAP fournissent régulièrement des correctifs de sécurité pour les versions actuelles de leurs produits afin de protéger leurs clients des nouvelles vulnérabilités de sécurité qui pourraient se présenter. Auparavant, cette approche était une «meilleure pratique», mais en grande partie parce que c'était le seul choix.

Correctif législatif de la paie - comment nous fournissons les correctifs de paie et les mises à jour

9ème Janvier 2018

Si les correctifs législatifs de la paie vous causent des maux de tête, saviez-vous qu'il existe une alternative aux correctifs fournis par les fournisseurs? Ce livre blanc fournit des informations de base et des options alternatives pour que votre entreprise reste totalement conforme.

SAP S / 4 HANA & 2025: Quelle devrait être votre stratégie?

8ème Novembre 2017

SAP a annoncé que tous ses clients devront passer de la version actuelle de SAP Business Suite à SAP S / 4 Hana de 2025. Ce livre blanc couvre les options qui s'offrent à vous et décrit en détail les avantages et les inconvénients de chacune d'elles.

compteur web

White Papers

Please let us know of other subjects you’d like us to write about and we’ll build them in to our content calendar.


SLAs: Are Oracle and SAP letting you down?

15th February 2019

We think you are getting a raw deal on SLAs.

Service level agreements (SLAs) are often used between two separate organisations – or between two divisions within the same organisation – to mutually agree on how those two parties will work together. But large organisations often take advantage of this ‘mutual agreement’, enforcing misleading SLAs that sew distrust across the whole industry.

How to take a payment holiday from SAP

17th January 2019

Many SAP customers unthinkingly line up to renew their support contracts each year, but what if you could save 50% each year with an SAP holiday? If you are an SAP customer, it’s likely that you may be paying up to 22% of your license fees to support and maintain your databases and software.

How to give notice to Oracle

26th September 2018

If, like many customers, you are thinking about moving away from Oracle support, you need to know that Oracle has recently made changes to its contracts to make it harder for you to leave. But don’t worry, we’ve written the following free white paper to let you know what these changes are and how to leave Oracle support successfully.

FAQs

8th August 2018

Many customers have questions about how our Oracle & SAP software support and maintenance service works. This document outlines the most frequently asked questions (FAQ’s) and provides answers to these.

Considering moving away from Oracle support? How would your business be affected

24th April 2018

Organisations are seriously questioning paying up to 22% of their license fee to Oracle each year for supporting and maintaining their mature and stable ERP platforms. It is a popular misconception that vendor support is mandatory. Your support agreement is optional and can be placed elsewhere and at any time. More and more organisations are looking at third-party support options and wanting to find out more about what it might entail.

Moving away from Oracle support understandably has its consequences and it’s important to understand what these are. Download the whitepaper to find out how third-party support could affect your business.

Considering moving away from SAP for software support? Find out what it really means for your business

12th April 2018

Organisations have invested a lot of time and money over the years implementing and stabilising their SAP systems. Although SAP software is relatively mature and reliable now, the vendor is still charging high fees to support and maintain it – between 17% and 22% of your license fees every year for support and maintenance – is a substantial percentage of SAP cost of ownership.

ERP Security Solutions – Traditional Patching versus Virtual Patching

29th January 2018

Oracle and SAP regularly provide security patches for their current product versions to protect their customers from new security vulnerabilities as they arise. In the past, this approach was “best practice” but largely because it was the only choice.

Payroll Legislative Patching – how we supply payroll patches and updates

9th January 2018

If legislative payroll patching is causing you a headache, did you know there is an alternative to vendor supplied patches? This white paper provides background information and alternative options to keep your organisation fully compliant.

SAP S/4 HANA & 2025: What Should Your Strategy Be?

8th November 2017

SAP has announced that all of its customers will need to move from their current version of SAP Business Suite to SAP S/4 Hana by 2025.  This Whitepaper covers what your options are, and discusses the pro’s and con’s of each in detail.

web  counter